The Beginning

Image                            

Hi, I’m Emily and Kevin is my husband. We have been married for 10 years and We have a little girl named Hope who was born in 2009.  Our lives are so blessed and we have much to be thankful for. The only missing piece to our puzzle is more children. You see, we have tried and tried and tried for the past 3 years to conceive and it just hasn’t happened for us. In fact our daughter, Hope, is a complete miracle and according to the doctors shouldn’t really even exist. But God knew what we needed and He gave us sweet Hope Noelle who melts our hearts daily. 

About 8 months ago we began discussing the idea of adoption. I always knew it was something that I liked but always thought it’s great for “those families” and had a lot of respect “those people” but never really thought it would be for me, and I never thought we could afford it. Crazy me… I think I think too much. Because,  God worked in me and in Kevin and we got this longing inside of us to adopt that we can’t really explain. And we are SO EXCITED!!! The whole affording it side of things still scares me a little bit, but if God brought us to this point I know He will provide every step of the way. Plus, there can never be too high of a price tag on a precious child. Look at our example… God gave his only Son Jesus to die on the cross for my dirty sins and paid the huge ransom for my life. He paid the ultimate price for my freedom… freedom from death and eternal separation from Him.  And what’s even more amazing is that God calls me his daughter. The bible says that He adopted me as a child of His very own. (john1:12) And that I am an heir to All that is His. (romans 8:17) 

We see what God calls us and what He did for us and now we have the chance to share our love and ultimately the love of Jesus with a sweet baby boy or girl. And call them our own and allow them to share our name and be an heir to everything that is ours. Such a sweet picture of the gospel. 

Details about our adoption… 

Domestic Adoption, Our agency is Embraced By Grace, We are adopting Under 6 months, Any race (color or ethnicity), boy or girl is fine. 

How long till we get a baby you may ask?

Well,  we are in the process of getting our home study completed, taking some adoption classes, reading books and making a profile.  When all of that is complete we begin to wait. That wait could be days, months or even years…. It’s all a guessing game, but God knows the perfect time. 

Here our journey begins.

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Beginning

  1. Wow! What an amazing heart Our Lord has given your family! I am so excited for you guys and will enjoy reading about your journey as He guides you and as we pray for you! Love you guys!!!

  2. Emily, Just saw the post on Wakeboarding FB page. My husband works for Bonnier and that was the best post I have ever seen on that page! Walked in your shoes and i will pray for the perfect outcome. You will get it…I KNOW! Can’t wait to follow your journey and see the Plans GOD has for your family. Jer. 29:11 was my theme. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

